COMMUNITY AWARD NOMINATIONS

MARIAN E. KEMP—OUTSTANDING CITIZEN

Criteria:

- Significant contributions in time and effort to other persons, other businesses, and those less fortunate, whose efforts have mainly been unrecognized
- A current or past resident of the Greenville area for at least 5 years
- Has performed service above duty (not job-related)

Past Recipients:

	·				
1979	Dan Eagles	2000	Audrey Malling	2022	David Seppala
1980	Alan G. Davis	2001	Jim Mullendore	2023	Sally Fox-Bolek
1981	Robert E. Rice M.D.	2002	Dennis Leach	2024	Matthew Stone
1982	I. William "Bill" Arntz	2003	N. Peter Sorensen D.D.S.		
1983	Bob Lewis and John Stafford	2004	Lloyd Walker		
1984	H.G. "Bill" Williams	2005	Bill and Harriette Cook		
1985	Mary Steuener	2006	Leslie "Buck" Rush		
1986	George E. Ranney	2007	Dr. Rocky Hansen		
1987	Mary Plank	2008	Dr. Kirk Faber		
1988	Bob and Ruth Hansen	2009	Jon Aylsworth		
1989	Stuart L. Anderson	2010	Rich Jones		
1990	Ted and Nancy Kortes	2011	Willard "Bill" Braman		
1991	George Borton	2012	Kathy Jo Vanderlaan		
1992	Raymond J. Tower	2013	Vi Vantil		
1993	Stanley Kemp	2014	Jodie Faber		
1994	Joyce A. London D.C.	2015	Maureen Burns		
1995	Roger L. Coles	2016	Alex Kemp		
1996	Stanley Ash	2017	Alison Barberi		
1997	Paul Warnshuis	2018	Dr. John O'Donald		
1998	Leo "Red" Merritt		2019 Andrea Krause		
1999	Jeff and Caroline Cook	2020	John Johansen		

COGG—SPIRIT OF COLLABORATION

Criteria:

- Examples of how the individual or organization not only talks about collaboration, but through their actions reflects a willingness to work with others
- Any other items considered pertinent to this award

Past Recipients:

2001	Jeff Cook	2014	David Ralph
2002	United Lifestyles	2015	Julie Stafford
2003	Janet Ralph	2016	Wendy Gladding
2004	Don Haist	2017	Flat River Historical Museum
2005	Dr. Don Burns	2018	Spectrum Health United Hospital, City of Greenville,
2006	George Bosanic		Greenville Public Schools, Habitat for Humanity,
2007	Eureka Township Board of Trustees		Rotary Club of Greenville
2008	Les Lillie	2019	Bob Ferrentino
2009	Alison Barberi	2020	Greenville Area Community Foundation Board of Trustees
2010	Deb Huch	2022	Dr. Stacy Young
2011	Kimberly Sing, M.A.	2023	Tabitha Fischer
2012	Pete Haines	2024	David Harvey
2013	Rob Spohr		

SMALL BUSINESS PERSON OF THE YEAR

Criteria:

- A substantiated history as an established, successful business. (5 year minimum)
- Evidence of contribution to aid community-oriented projects.
- Demonstrated initiative in one or more of the following areas of interest:
 - Significant contributions to the creation of new jobs
 - o Employment of handicapped and disadvantaged individuals
 - o Energy saving and/or environmental improvements

Past Recipients:

1978	Marian E. Kemp	2007	Greenville Chiropractic Clinic
1990	Stanley Ash	2008	Brad's Services
1991	Mort Pomeroy	2009	Steve Klackle
1992	John Stafford	2010	Al Guilfoyle
1993	Robert Perdue	2011	Mike and Kathy Kohley
1994	Gordon L. Stauffer	2012	Blake Hollenbeck
1995	Todd Taylor	2013	Pete Blinkilde and Steve Edwards
1996	Laren Carbonelli	2014	Tim Jones
1997	Larry Anstett	2015	Jeff Loding
1998	Jack and Dorothy Wolf	2016	Mike Hurst
1999	Robert Hansen	2017	Joe Kohn
2000	Rich Jones	2018	Jeff Marshall
2001	David and Peter Ralph	2019	Andy Hurst
2002	Greenville Eye Associates P.C.	2020	Mike Knapp
2003	Greenville Printing	2022	Gloria Guilfoyle
2004	Don's Carpetland	2023	Jeff Smejkal
2005	Ed Koehn Ford-Lincoln-Mercury	2024	Tom Feeney & Glen Powell
2006	Nelson's Speed Shop		

YOUNG PROFESSIONAL OF THE YEAR

Criteria:

- 18-40ish yrs. of age
- Demonstrate leadership accomplishments by pursuing excellence in their profession (1 year minimum)
- Contribute time and talent in service to the community

Past Recipients:

2024

Kristen Kohn & Laura Montoye

REFURBISHING AWARDS

The Greenville Area Chamber of Commerce annually recognizes businesses making improvements to their facilities. By reinvesting in their businesses through visible interior and/or exterior improvements, they keep our community looking fresh and viable. Eligible businesses must meet the following criteria:

- A private sector business
- Located in the Greenville area
- Improvements must be made to existing buildings

BRICK & MORTAR AWARDS

The Greenville Area Chamber of Commerce annually recognizes businesses that have invested in our community with new construction. Some of the recipients are new to our community and others are long-time members but both are committed to making Greenville a great place to live and to do business.

- A private sector business
- Located in the Greenville area
- Must be new construction